Counseling

The Counseling Department provides students with career and life choice advice. The counseling staff assists students in developing a realistic appraisal of their abilities, achievements, interests and values. To help in career choices we maintain a library of catalogs and technical information including post-secondary education opportunities through the baccalaureate level.

The Department of School Counseling is pleased to share our new website with you!
Here you will be able to find information about scholarships, upcoming events, college planning, and more! We will be updating the page frequently so be sure to check back often.”

Counselor Assignments

Director of Counseling and Admissions
Brian Pereira
Brian.Pereira@ct.gov

Counselor
David D’Esopo
David.D’Esopo@ct.gov

Counselor
Suzanne Niemiec
Suzanne.Niemiec@ct.gov

Counselor
Gina Goldstein
Gina.Goldstein@ct.gov

School Psychologist
William Weidner
William.Weidner@ct.gov

School Social Worker
Rachel Gaeta
Rachel.Gaeta@ct.gov

Secretary
Nicole Dionne
Nicole.Dionne@ct.gov


View our Promise of Employment

View our Career Paths

View the College Process in English

View the College Process in Spanish

View the SAT Registration

View the SAT  Test Calendar

View the ACT Test Registration

View our Financial Aid Presentation

For scholarship opportunities, please visit the guidance office.